Eisman Award for Engaged Scholarship

Printer-friendly version

Named in honor of Dr. Gerald (“Jerry”) Eisman, a new Eisman Award for Engaged Scholarship provides university-wide recognition of highly engaged community-based scholarship collaborations that positively impact both the community and research/creative works endeavors.  This award will be announced at the ICCE Awards Ceremony on April 12, 2018, and the first nomination process will begin in Fall 2018.  Jerry Eisman is former Director of ICCE who has a long-standing reputation as a change agent and demonstrates active involvement in the community.  The Eisman Award for Engaged Scholarship will be given annually to one full-time, tenured/tenure track faculty or lecturer who has research or creative scholarship as part of their required duties.  Priority will be given to T/TT faculty who exhibits commitment to civic engagement and/or community service learning as part of their professional achievement and growth.

Read More.